What 5 stars could be inaugurated in the announced comprehensive list of India-West Indies series?

The ICC announced India's Test schedule for the 2023-2025 cycle on the day of the World Test Championship final. It was then revealed that Team India would kick off their campaign in the upcoming Test Championship with a series against the West Indies in July. The full schedule for India vs West Indies series has now been released by the Caribbean Board. Team India will play a total of two Tests, three ODIs, and five T20 matches in the months of July and August on the Caribbean Islands, where Rohit Sharma will lead in the Tests and ODIs, while Hardik Pandya will be the captain for T20s. The first Test of the series will begin on July 12 in Dominica, followed by the second Test on July 20. 
The 100th Test at Queen's Park Oval will have a separate celebration plan by the Caribbean Board. The three ODIs will be held on July 27, 29, and August 1, respectively, with all matches starting at 7 PM Indian Standard Time. The T20 matches will start on 3rd August, with five matches being played in total, with two in Guyana and two in Florida, after the first match in Trinidad on August 3. The focus in the Test series against the West Indies will be on Rohit Sharma's performance, with Team India already set to play the final of the World Test Championship against Australia. 
Meanwhile, fans are eagerly waiting to see which young cricketers will get a chance in the T20 matches, and five names have already been mentioned in the list, namely, Prithvi Shaw, Shardul Thakur, Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ishant Sharma.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.